ICC T20 World Cup Schedule, Release Or Starting Date, Venues, Teams List

ICC T20 World Cup 2016 Schedule, Release Or Starting Date, Venues, Teams List

Today we are sharing some of the information regarding ICC T20 World Cup 2016 Schedule, Release or Starting Date, Venues And Teams List so that you can get to know about the t20 world cup and more information about it. We are hoping this information will help you a lot if you are searching for some information over lots of search engines like google, bing and yahoo.

ICC T20 World Cup Schedule, Release Or Starting Date, Venues, Teams List

ICC T20 World Cup 2016 Starting Date Or Schedule Release Date

Let’s start our first section in which we are sharing the starting, released or schedule date for the world cup 2016. T20 or twenty 20 world cup is organized by the ICC or international cricket council who give the responsibility to some country to handle all the matches in every tournament. It is the tournament in 2016 where 12 teams will play cricket with each other on the cricket ground for winning the ultimate trophy of the ICC T20 World cup 2016.

It is the sixth tournament of the series of playing t20 world cup which is going to be organized in India and total five tournaments successfully completed till now. This year ICC T20 world cup 2016 starting date or schedule released from 8th march 2016 on which section A and B team will play each other and the winners will come to play the cricket with Group A and B. Group A and Group B matches will start from 13th march 2016.

ICC T20 World Cup 2016 Venues In India

As we know, This time hosting country is India so the venues for icc t20 world cup will also be in India. Indian Cricket board announced those Venues in the meeting on 21th July 2015 which are as follows -:

Indian T20 World Cup Venues With Capacity


Stadium Name/Venue City


1. Feroz Shah Kotla Ground New Delhi



Eden Garden Kolkata 66349
3. VCA Stadium Nagpur



Wankhede Stadium Mumbai 32000
5. PCA-I.S Bindra Stadium Mohali



M. Chinnaswamy Stadium Bangalore 40000
7. HPCA Stadium Dharamshala



M.A. Chidambaram Stadium Chennai


ICC T20 World Cup Teams List

Cricket world cup 2016 can be incomplete without teams so now let’s see the ICC t20 world cup teams list which is going to play with each other for the ultimate goal of winning the world cup. You can also share these teams list with cricket lovers who are unable to find the list over internet.

This is the world played between 10 teams in which 2 teams will come from the section A and B. These sections of A and Section B is part of 4-4 teams each will try to win the match to go in the group matches. After finishing the section matches, group match will start in which 10 teams will play each other.

You Can Check -:

Check these ICC Twenty 20 world cup teams list as per their round 1 and round 2.

First Round Teams

  1. Bangladesh
  2. Oman
  3. Zimbabwe
  4. Afghanistan
  5. Netherland
  6. Scotland
  7. Hong Kong
  8. Ireland

From these first round 2 winner teams will come out which will play with 2nd round teams.

Second Round Team

  1. India
  2. Pakistan
  3. England
  4. South Africa
  5. West Indies
  6. Australia
  7. New Zealand
  8. Sri Lanka

These 8 teams will get 2 more teams from the 1st round teams and they will come in the race of winning the T20 world cup 2016.

Review Date
Reviewed Item
ICC T20 World Cup Schedule, Release Or Starting Date, Venues, Teams List
Author Rating

You may also like...

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This

Share This

Share this post with your friends!